IFIC Board

The IFIC Board  has ten members: The Chair/President, Treasurer, and Honorary Secretary comprise the Executive, supported by the elected Trustees (Directors).There are usually 10 Trustees, 2 each from geographical areas A and B, plus a fifth from either of them. Geographical areas C,D, E, F and G have one representative each. The Chair is independent of any regional affiliation or representation.

IFIC member societies are invited to nominate one of their members to a vacant position on the IFIC board as needed, whenever a vacancy arises. Should there be more than one nomination from a given geographical area, an election will be held amongst all Societies in that region.

Whenever possible, the nominating Society financially supports the elected Trustee’s IFIC’s activities for their 4 year term of office. This will usually include attendance to the Board meetings twice a year (one to include the Conference) in person and by teleconference as necessary. IFIC will offer financial support for these activities to members elected from regions C to G if required.

The Board is additionally supported in its activities by a number of ex-officio members, such as the Journal Editor, Conferences Committee Chair, Membership Committee Chair, and the Chair of the Publications Committee, if and when these activities are not carried out by Board members.

Support services are delivered by the Finance, Membership and Web administrative managers, and the Journal Manager.

Further details can be seen in the Byelaws/Constitution

 

Chair

 

Ms Terrie B. Lee

U.S.A.

E-mail: tleewv@msn.com

Secretary

Region G - EMRO

 

Prof Dr Nagwa Khamis

EGYPT

E-mail:nagwa.khamis@theific.org

Treasurer

Region A – Europe 1 (Western Europe)

 

Dr Egil Lingaas

NORWAY

E-mail: egil.lingas@theific.org

Board Member

Region A – Europe 1 (Western Europe)

Chair, Membership Committee

Anne Marie Andersen

Ms Anne-Marie Andersen

DENMARK

E-mail: annemarie.andersen@theific.org

Board Member

Region A – Europe 1 (Western Europe)

 Birgit Ross

Dr. Birgit Ross

GERMANY

Email: birgit.ross@theific.org

Board Member

Region B – Americas

 Donna_2014

Dr Donna Moralejo

CANADA

Email: donna.moralejo@theific.org

Board Member

Region B – Americas

Chair, Publications Committee

 jeanne pfieffer

Dr Jeanne Pfeiffer

U.S.A.

Email: jeanne.pfeiffer@theific.org

Board Member

Region C – Europe 2 (Eastern Europe)

biljana

Dr Biljana Carevic

SERBIA

E-mail: biljana.carevic@theific.org

Board Member

Region D – Africa

 Dr. Ndegwa Linus Kirimi 

Dr. Ndegwa Linus Kirimi 

KENYA

E-mail: linus.ndegwa@theific.org

Board Member

Region E - Latin America

Chair, Education Committee

 

Ms Carolina Giuffré

ARGENTINA

E-mail: carolina.giuffre@theific.org

Board Member

Region F - Asia-Pacific


Ex-Officio


Chair,
Conference Organising Committee

 Judith Richards

 

Dr Judith Richards 

UK

Email: judith.richards@theific.org


Chair,
Conference Scientific Programme Committee

 

Prof Dr Michael A. Borg 

MALTA

Email: michael.a.borg@theific.org


Editor,
International Journal of Infection Control (IJIC)

 

kathryn_suh

Dr Kathryn Suh

CANADA

Email: kathryn.suh@theific.org